jump to navigation

13 Letters March 10, 2008

Posted by clintcarter in God, Music.
trackback

I’m not a big rap guy – I’m not even a little rap guy.  Don’t listen to much of it, but I got introduced to the album

“13 Letters” by 116 Clique.

13-letters.jpg

It’s a compilation with each artist doing a survey of one of the Apostle Paul’s letters in the New Testament.  Each song is an overview hitting the key passages and themes.  I couldn’t help but smile while I listened.  God’s Word never ceases to amaze me – it is pliable for every context, occasion, and method of transmission – and yet unchanging.  I felt like dry ground, drinking up a refreshing rain as God’s truth soaked into me – this is a whole new definition of gospel music.

Comments»

1. Ben - March 17, 2008

Hey Michael,

Thanks for the post. We pray that the Lord would use the project to glorify himself and show people the life found in His word.

Email me your address and I’ll send you some more of our cd’s.

Much Love!


Leave a Reply

