jump to navigation

Switchfoot and The Afters April 2, 2008

Posted by clintcarter in Music.
trackback

Experienced 2 new albums this week.  Switchfoot “Oh! Gravity” and The Afters “Never Going Back to OK”.

 oh-gravity.jpg

I think I have all of Switchfoot’s albums.  I got hooked with the song “Chem 6A” back in college.  When I get a new Switchfoot album I always expect that there will be 2-3 songs that I like and the rest will just be noise.  This album was no different.  A friend of mine recently did an official review that sums it up well.

Favorites: Amateur Lovers (concept more than the execution)/ Faust, Midas, Myself / Head Over Heels / Let Your Love Be Strong

 never-going-back-to-ok.jpg

The Afters were a totally different experience.  I actually bought the album based on an Amazon recomendation – you know “people who have bought this music have also purchased. . .”.  This was my first exposure to the group and I was pleasantly surprised.  Their music reminded me of a lot of other stuff that I like.  This is one of those CD’s that I’ll put in and not skip any tracks.  Quality music throughout.

Favorites

The Secret Parade (wish it was a full length song)/ Never Going Back to OK / Keeping Me Alive / Myspace Girl / One Moment Away

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

