jump to navigation

August Rush May 5, 2008

Posted by clintcarter in Music.
trackback

I had an August Rush moment today.  I was having an MRI done on my knee.  I had to wear ear protection because the machine was so loud.  As I was laying there listening to the machine I started humming along with it.  Using the different pitches as pedal tones and the clicks and buzzes as rhythm I composed my own little masterpiece.  Unfortunately no one else heard it.

The other thing I found myself singing was the Beatles “Strawberry Fields”.  We watched the movie “Across the Universe” last night.  I didn’t really care that much for the movie itself, but there were some incredible renditions of Beatles’ songs.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

