jump to navigation

Back to work June 16, 2008

Posted by clintcarter in Life.
trackback

After 10 days off, I’m back to the office tomorrow.  I was really looking forward to my time off, not so much the surgery, but definitely the time of recovery.  I’m one of those rare people who enjoy time doing nothing.  Being stuck on the couch for a week sounded like a great time to read books, blog, map out short and long term ministry goals, develop a strategy, play video games, listen to new music, and play cards.  I was excited about the week ahead.

Unfortunately it didn’t turn out like I had hoped.  The medication took so much out of me that I hardly even remember the first week.  Then Carey had a benign tumor removed below her ear last Thursday which made me the man of the house.  Not an easy task when you can’t walk and the 4 kids can run.  But we made it through the weekend with a lot of help from friends at church.  Meals each day, a couple of brave individuals taking on the kids – those people were a real blessing over the past 96 hours.

So here it is.  The time is over.  Back to work.  It will definitely be a lightened load for the next week or so because my knee can’t take much standing or walking.  I’m looking forward to getting back to work.  There’s a renewed energy in me for my job – I want to see what comes of it.

I expect that you’ll be hearing from me more often .

That is all.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

