jump to navigation

Kung Fu Panda September 3, 2008

Posted by clintcarter in Movies.
trackback

Why do I mostly review kid’s movies?  Because I have 4 kids and that’s mostly what I see.

This was actually my second viewing of Kung Fu Panda.  Emma and I went 2 months ago.  Then we waited for it to hit the dollar movie so we could take everybody.

We loved the movie.  It held the attention of all 6 Carters through it’s entirety.  Well, except for Payton who kept getting up to do Kung Fu moves throughout.  Fun storyline, great character voices, and top notch animation.

The best part was that Dreamworks’ animators captured the essence of Jack Black in the body of a panda.  This panda was steeped in Jack Blackness.  Facial expressions and non verbals were spot on to support Jack’s voice acting.

This will be a movie that the Carter’s will own and will enjoy watching together over and over and over and over and over.  There were several great one-liners that I’m sure will work themselves into my repertoire.  Here’s my favorite which might become my new quote on facebook.

“There is no charge for awesomeness . . . or attractiveness.”

Comments»

1. Jonathan - September 13, 2008

I couldn’t agree more. The kids and I have seen it 3 times (thanks to the dollar movies)
True greatness!


Leave a Reply

