jump to navigation

The End of an Era September 15, 2008

Posted by clintcarter in Life.
trackback

My alternate title for this post is “A White Man’s Guide to Fro Care”.  It has been a year.  Last time I cut the hair on top of my head was September of 2007 – you are looking at 6 glorious inches.

It was Carey’s idea to begin with.  She wanted me to grow out my hair.  It is only fitting that it is Carey’s idea to end it (she got a lot more than she asked for).  I’ve worn it like this the last 2 Sundays as a farewell.  The sad thing is that when I shared with the congregation yesterday morning that I was cutting it, there was clapping and cheering in 2 of the 3 services.  That’s why the 9:45 service is my favorite – they are the only group in our church with good taste.

I would like to dedicate this next song to my hair.

Comments»

1. carsonconover - September 15, 2008

Personally, I think it’s a sad day…I’m a firm supporter of fro’s and those who grow them. I cried during the song.

2. Jonathan Bryant - September 16, 2008

Wow, that is incredible!
All I ask is that you send me a loch in the mail.


Leave a Reply

