jump to navigation

I.D. Please December 10, 2008

Posted by clintcarter in Humor.
trackback

I was at Walmart this afternoon.  The lady ahead of me was buying a 12 pack of Budweiser.  When she got to the register she handed the cashier her ID.  The thing that made it odd was that this woman was at least 65 – and that might have been 10 years ago.

Surely there comes a day when you no longer have to be carded.  But I understand the rationale – it’s not always easy to distinguish between geriatrics and adolescents 🙂

Comments»

1. Necessitas - December 10, 2008

It makes the oldies feel young when show their ID.

I know my mom is that way.

She gets upset when someone doesn’t card her. LOL.

2. Kevin - December 10, 2008

Yea, i agree with necessitas. It’s a way for the old to feel young. Either that or some kid had an amazing disguise on.

Oh yea, please help my friends and I settle our differences once and for all at:

http://thetossup.wordpress.com/

I’d really appreciate it.

3. Brad - December 10, 2008

It’s like: Even though you’re wearing a cardigan, have wrinkles all over your face, you smell like mothballs, and your chin hangs down to your knees, there’s still a chance you may be 14… 😛


Leave a Reply

