jump to navigation

My honey January 16, 2009

Posted by clintcarter in Family, Life.
trackback

Carey and I celebrated our 10th anniversary yesterday.  Our wedding date is January 23rd – but since we’ll be at Disney World next week we decided to celebrate this week.  I took her to Northwest Baptist in OKC – the church where we were married.  It was really cool being back there and reminiscing about our wedding day.

Carey’s wedding ring lost a couple of diamonds this last year –  I had taken it in to get it repaired last week.  She knew that; what she didn’t expect, when I pulled out the ring box, was that I had bought her a new ring.  She was completely surprised when I presented it to her.  It probably makes me a bad husband – but I enjoyed watching my wife cry as I put the ring on her finger in the same spot I did 10 years earlier.

Afterwards we went to see “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button” – great  movie to see with your honey.  Then we went to dinner and dessert.  It’s amazing, but I still enjoy every moment I get to spend with Carey.  She is a precious gift that I don’t deserve, but one for which I’m eternally grateful.  I hope that our next 10 years together are as meaningful and special as our first 10.  And now I’d like to dedicate this next song to my bride.

Sometime next week I plan to write a post about my reflections on 10 years of monogamy.  That is if I’m not too busy hanging out with Mickey:)

Comments»

1. Brenda Ahring - January 20, 2009

I pray for Carey, you know!

2. Sugar - February 2, 2009

Don’t know why I don’t remember that song?


Leave a Reply

