jump to navigation

Mentors February 20, 2009

Posted by clintcarter in Friends, Leadership, Life.
trackback

On Wednesday of this week I got to spend time with 2 of my mentors from high school.  These are guys that have been in the local church for years and have ministered with integrity and focus on what’s most important.  In fact, chances are that apart from their interest and investment in my life, I probably wouldn’t be in ministry.

I was challenged and inspired due to my time with them this week.  They were excited to hear our story of God’s call and provision in regards to church planting.  They strongly encouraged me in our endeavor and asked me to keep them informed.

These are 2 very busy guys, and the fact that they took time to see me on short notice spoke volumes.  People matter most – not projects, plans and schedules.  I hope to model my life after theirs and keep the main thing the main thing.  Their continued investment in my life challenges me to continue to invest myself in others.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

