jump to navigation

Sherbert and moles March 29, 2009

Posted by clintcarter in Beets.
trackback

07_rainbow_sherbet_2One of the most exciting things to re-enter my life in recent days is sherbert.  I hadn’t had it in years.  I had forgotten about the sweet, fruity goodness.  One of the most exciting parts of this discovery is that sherbert has only 1 gram of fat per serving as opposed to the 12 grams of fat that ice cream has per serving.  So that means you can eat 12 times as much!

As I was enjoying my sherbert, I realized that I could add Sprite and make punch – which I did.  All in all it’s been a very good week.  The other point of interest at the B&B this week was the regular appearance of mole hills in the back yard.  It’s amazing how much dirt they can move in such a short time.  Still working to get rid of them.  I was thinking about installing a mole-cam in the back yard so that you could have 24 hour access to the fight.  Still haven’t ruled it out.

Comments»

1. Valerie - March 30, 2009

A friend told me that if you stick a bunch of whirlygigs in the ground (or pinwheels, whatever you want to call them) the whirring motion creates a vibration through the ground that drives the moles away. We haven’t tested that theory out yet at our house (we’ve got plenty of moles), but it might be worth the try…

2. Brenda Ahring - March 30, 2009

Brittney just asked me to get some sherbert (raspberry) and Sprite yesterday… we love it too. It’s so refreshing!

3. clintcarter - March 30, 2009

Whirlygig? Did you make that up?


Leave a Reply

