jump to navigation

Ready for home April 1, 2009

Posted by clintcarter in Life.
trackback

Looking forward to heading home tomorrow.  I’ve been gone since last Friday and I miss my peeps.  Can’t wait to walk in the door tomorrow afternoon and get hugs from Pepe, Alli, Emma, and my Hunny.

Madi and I enjoyed ourselves here in Vinita.  We went swimming at least once a day in the hotel pool, watched lots of Disney Channel, and visited Wal-mart daily.  Also, Madi sang a solo for the first time at the Tuesday night service.  She sang “We Fall Down” as I accompanied her on the guitar.  I was so proud of her.  She was very nervous about it but chose to be courageous.  Lots of people came up and encouraged her afterward – she was beaming.

Gonna stop in Tulsa tomorrow on our way home to see my old Youth Minister – Kent Choate – haven’t visited with him since high school.  We’ll also be eating lunch with some close family friends.  Should be an enjoyable day.

One last thing, the church gathered around and prayed over Madi and me tonight.  It’s so encouraging to have other Christ followers surround and support you.  We need to do more of that.

Comments»

1. Ryan Goodrich - April 3, 2009

It was great to have you and Madi in our church. Our folks really enjoyed getting to know you, and I certainly enjoyed reconnecting with you. May God bless you and your future ministry…wherever that may be!


Leave a Reply

