jump to navigation

My baby June 10, 2009

Posted by clintcarter in Family.
trackback

Alli 3

My baby turned 3 this week.  Doesn’t look so much like a baby anymore.  This is her at her birthday party in her new Cinderella dress.

She fell asleep in our bed last night.  As I scooped her up to carry her to her bed I realized that I won’t be able to do this forever.  Already I need a back brace to pick up Payton.

I love Alli and the little person that she is.  She loves to tease me.  She loves to be chased.  She loves to hide with me from her mom.  She loves to give me sugars – especially if she knows mom is watching and will get jealous.  She loves to dress up in princess dresses.  She loves to cuddle with all of her siblings.  She loves spending time with her Nana.  She is a source of constant joy and entertainment for all of us.

I love you Alligator.

Comments»

1. Cindy - June 12, 2009

You are right. You won’t be able to pick them up and carry them from your bed forever. But each of them will always be your little one….in your heart.

Love,
Mom

2. Martha - June 23, 2009

Treasure that little princess. Although I loved my kids when they were little, I am sure I didn’t enjoy them to the extent I do Addie. Part of that is getting to be Mimi and not Mommy and all that comes with it but I really don’t sweat the small stuff. She is constantly wanting me to carry her or hold her. Amy can’t right now but do I ever tell Addie she needs to walk??? Nooooooooo! There is nothing better than her expressions of wonder and love. I can’t wait for her sister to arrive. (I think Addie can!!) God is so good. Your kids are lucky to have a Daddy who realizes how blessed he is to have them in his life. You are a good man, Clint.


Leave a Reply

