jump to navigation

Disconnected August 3, 2009

Posted by clintcarter in Church Planting.
trackback

I feel disconnected from the world around me right now.  I’m constantly running from one appointment to the next.  It is literally non-stop.  Most of my meals are over appointments.  I do take time to check on my Ranger’s scores each day, but that’s the extent of my free time.

In the last week I’ve had 35 appointments.  Most of which last from 90-120 minutes.  That’s a lot of vision casting.  The kids have been troopers.  Some days they’ve had to sit through 3-4  meetings.  I know they’re ready to get home and find some normalcy.  I am too.

Only 4 days left and then it’s back to OK.  This has been a great trip.  I’ve been challenged, inspired and encouraged by the people I’ve met with.  But I am looking forward to having some time for my wife, my kids and myself once we get home.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

