jump to navigation

First day of work August 11, 2009

Posted by clintcarter in Church Planting, Oklahoma City.
trackback

161273445_db8099c2e4It has been a crazy and enjoyable couple of weeks.  Our 10 days in Saint Louis were a blessing.  I visited with 50+ people and have now raised 37% of our monthly needs.  The best part of the trip was renewing friendships.  There is little that is more exciting then talking with God’s people about God’s work – especially when they catch the vision for what we’re trying to do.

I’m sitting in a study room at the downtown library looking out the window at the skyscrapers – this picture is what I’m looking at.  I guess this is my first day of work for Crosstown.  The majority of my working hours right now are still focused on support development, but today I’m working on my first Crosstown assignments.

This is unlike any job I’ve ever had and I’m liking it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

