jump to navigation

Does Ft. Worth ever cross your mind August 18, 2009

Posted by clintcarter in Beets, Family.
trackback

Like George Strait, it’s been on my mind a lot this week.

Fort Worth, Texas.   The land of my birth.  The home of  my ancestors.  The place most of my family resides.

Every time I’m driving south on I-35 W, my heart always leaps a little when I see the downtown Ft. Worth skyline.  I spent the first 12 years of my life just a couple of miles away and saw that skyline everyday.

I’ve been here for 30 hours and have already been greatly encouraged by the people I’ve met with so far.  It’s affirming to discover that God has gone ahead of me into hearts of people to support our new ministry in OKC.

The other great thing about coming to Ft. Worth is eating at my all-time, favorite Mexican food establishment.  Chuy’s is the best Tex-Mex I’ve ever had.  I’ve been eating there since I was 12 and still look forward to it.

Comments»

1. Ricko W - February 21, 2014

I’ve been here for 30 hours and have already been greatly encouraged by the people I’ve met with so far. It’s affirming to discover that God has gone ahead of me into hearts of people to support our new ministry in OKC.

2. Jai - October 9, 2014

I read a lot of interesting content here. Probably you spend a lot of
time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time, there is an online tool that creates high quality, google
friendly posts in seconds, just type in google – laranita free content source


Leave a Reply

