jump to navigation

Easy like Sunday morning October 12, 2009

Posted by clintcarter in Church, Family.
trackback

For the first time in my life I understand what “easy like Sunday morning” means.  The last couple of years of college and all of my working life, Sunday mornings have been anything but easy.  I generally arrived at the church by 7am if not before.  It was a morning of rehearsals, ministering to people, and troubleshooting.  Even when I resigned from Noland Road Baptist last November – life at the Bed and Breakfast wasn’t “easy like Sunday morning”.

So, easy Sunday mornings are a novelty for me.  Yesterday I woke up and went walking.  Came home to eat breakfast.  Played with the kids for a while.  Got ready for church.  Had time to check e-mails and read some sports.  And then went to a church service at 11:00.  It was a good morning.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

