jump to navigation

Thankfulness November 26, 2009

Posted by clintcarter in Family, Life.
trackback

Whenever I travel for a week it always throws off my blogging rhythm.  So I’m thankful that I won’t be traveling the next couple of weeks.

There are lots of little things that make my life interesting.  I woke up thinking about those blessings that aren’t necessary but bring interest and joy to my existence.  This is not an exclusive list or in any type of order other than the order they came into my brain.

I’m thankful for:

Eggnog – and yes my annual “nog” post is coming in the near future

Alli’s mischievous grin – she’s cute and she knows it

Different varieties of cereal – it would be boring to eat the same one every morning

Payton’s hysterical laughing when he gets tickled

The window in my bedroom – there’s nothing like going to sleep with a breeze

Emma’s constant badgering me to take her on a date

E-mail on my phone

That Madi still runs to give me a hug everyday when I get home

My Grandma’s thanksgiving dressing and my aunt Sherrie’s potato salad

Carey’s smile – it’s amazing how much love and approval she can transmit to me with it

Listening to my kids playing the Wii – and I’m going to join them right now

Happy Thanksgiving

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

