jump to navigation

Burglary again March 11, 2010

Posted by clintcarter in Life.
trackback

So for the second time in 2 weeks we had a burglary.  My super sleuth skills lead me to believe that it was probably the same person, coming back for what he didn’t get last time.  Thankfully, both events took place in the garage and not the house.

2 weeks ago he stole most of my tools, an A/C window unit, and printer (among other things).  This time he stole the rest of my tools, blower, hedge trimmer, and chicken out of the deep freeze.  Our landlord is putting plywood up over the garage window so hopefully this will be the last incident.

I was reminded today that every event in life, whether good or bad, is a test.  I can either use these events to become  hardened, callous, and angry – or I can continue to place my hope in God and not in stuff.  This is a test to see if I truly believe that He is the only one who can satisfy me.  He is Good, and all that I need I find in Him.

Comments»

1. Valerie - March 11, 2010

He took the chicken?

2. clintcarter - March 12, 2010

Yes, Valnor, even the frozen chicken. Which if you think about it makes a lot of sense. If you’re going to use all of those tools, you’ll probably get hungry. And what’s better then chicken after a long days work?


Leave a Reply

