jump to navigation

Church Music April 29, 2010

Posted by clintcarter in Music.
trackback

David Crowder is one of my favorite artists.  What’s interesting is that initially, I don’t really care for any of his new songs.  It’s been that way with all of his albums.  My first time through a new Crowder album is inevitably blasè.  But eventually those songs will become some of the more meaningful ones in my life.

The way he combines theology with creativity is what keeps me coming back.  His songs resonate with what I know of God and regularly remind me of things I’ve forgotten about Him.

“Church Music” was no different.  First listen thru, didn’t really care for anything on the album.  But after having it in my MP3 player for a month, I find myself singing the songs in response to God’s grace in my life.

My favorite tracks so far are “Oh Happiness”, “How He Loves”, and “Can I Lie Here”.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

