jump to navigation

Daddy Extraordinaire June 18, 2010

Posted by clintcarter in Life.
trackback

Ok . . . this is not Clint.  I, Carey Carter, have hacked into my husband’s blog.  But, alas, it is for good reason.  😉  I do not have a regular blog for a reason, but I could not resist the chance to brag on him a little bit.  Clint is great at a lot of things, but the thing that regularly amazes me is his “daddy abilities”.  Many of you have seen this and would undoubtedly concur.  I thought you should get to a see a typical day with dad.  In the picture he is playing Barbies.  I do not have the talent for Barbies and my children know it.  Daddy, however, is a different story and he is actually willing to do it.

His love for our children is amazing and his patience and gospel-centered parenting blows me away!  I love him for this (and many other things, but that is for another day).   I love you, my hunny.

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!!

Comments»

1. Debby - June 19, 2010

I concur, indeed! Happy Father’s Day, Clint!

2. clintcarter - June 19, 2010

Just to set the record straight – I do not play with Barbies. As you can clearly see in the picture, I am holding Indiana Jones and Sheriff Woody action figures. However, I have no control of who they marry or which babies they hold 🙂

3. Nancy - June 19, 2010

Carey, I have seen and he is fantastic! Have a wonderful Father’s Day, Clint!

4. Brenda Ahring - June 19, 2010

This is the best picture I’ve seen in a looong time! My middle brother wouldn’t play Barbie with me, but his GI Joe sure liked her!!


Leave a Reply

