jump to navigation

First place AND Cliff Lee July 9, 2010

Posted by clintcarter in Baseball.
trackback

As a Ranger fan, I’ve gotten used to disappointment.  However, this was not one of those days.

We are currently 5 games ahead of the second place Angels AND just traded for a true ace.  Cliff Lee is a former Cy Young winner who has been “lights out” the last couple of months.

I’m not too distraught over losing Justin Smoak.  I’m sure he has a bright future, but I’m comfortable having Chris Davis covering first base for us.  I’m a little disappointed that I won’t get to see Blake Beavan pitch for the Redhawks – I’ve been looking forward to his call to the AAA club.

My hat’s off to you JD.  We’re filing for bankruptcy and yet you still figure out a way to land us an ace without losing our top pitching prospects.  It’s a good day in Ranger-land!

Comments»

1. JD - July 17, 2010

I wish the entirety of my team wasn’t injured at the moment…


Leave a Reply

