jump to navigation

A bowl full of happy January 18, 2011

Posted by clintcarter in Beets.
trackback

There are many great food combos in the world. Chocolate and peanut butter, cornbread and beans, biscuits and gravy.  I would like to add another to the list – candy corn and peanuts. It’s a thing of beauty when the crunchy and salty collide with the chewy and sweet.  And thanks to my friend Megan, I have a jumbo bag of candy corn to last me all year long.

Good food and good friends.  And really isn’t that how you know who you’re good friends are anyway?

Comments»

1. jay @ bethegospel - January 18, 2011

I have had a hard trouble liking that combo. I’ve tried it before and it hasn’t struck me. prolly cause I don’t like candy corn.

clintcarter - January 18, 2011

that’s the saddest thing I’ve heard today Jay

2. Mom - January 19, 2011

Guess you are right. We had biscuits and gravy for breakfast today and beans and cornbread over at Chipper’s Monday night. Good food and good friends (or family who are good friends) is definitely a winning combination.


Leave a Reply

