jump to navigation

Is it time yet? April 18, 2011

Posted by clintcarter in Beets.
trackback

I’ve been thinking of eggnog this morning, and it has been pleasant.  With eggnog being a seasonal beverage, connoisseurs (like me) must train their bodies to withstand the rigors of the long drought.  It has taken me years to build up this type of stamina and endurance.

However, the last couple of years, I have begun to stash a half-gallon of the nectar in my freezer to enjoy during the long hiatus.  Each time I open the freezer, there it is, smiling up at me.  Its sweet voice calls to my taste buds.  Yet each time I close the door, leaving my friend to wait in the darkness a bit longer because November is still a long way away.

Comments»

1. Paul - April 20, 2011

Have you ever considered purchasing canned eggnog? It has a shelf life of 18 months unopened. It’s still only seasonally available but you could stock up on it during the holiday season and enjoy it all year long. Just a thought.

2. clintcarter - April 21, 2011

I didn’t know such a thing existed. Thanks for the tip.

3. Mom - April 22, 2011

You are right! November is such a long ways away!


Leave a Reply

