jump to navigation

Showers of Blessing March 20, 2012

Posted by clintcarter in Beets.
trackback

There are 3 keys to a good shower: 1) temperature, 2) pressure, 3) coverage.  There are important secondary factors like space and lighting, but these pale in comparison to the big 3.  From my experience most shower heads offer only 2 of the big 3.  It’s the rare treat when you find one that scores exceptional marks in all 3 areas.

I was thinking about this today as I was showering.  In my home I have 3 showers to choose from.  Each one with its own pros and cons.  I don’t like showering in the same bathroom all the time.  I like to mix it up for different reasons.  For instance the shower my kids use offers different varieties of soap and shampoos.  I don’t normally get to use Batman Bubblegum Body Wash – I did today.

3 separate showers is actually not the most I’ve ever had at my disposal.  While we lived and worked at the Bed and Breakfast I had 5 different shower options to choose from.  If you are ever going to the Lindley House and want a recommendation for accommodations based on shower heads, e-mail me for the inside scoop.

Hope you have a great shower today!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

