jump to navigation

Orchestra Trip May 15, 2012

Posted by clintcarter in Life.
trackback

Spent all day Friday with the Middle School orchestra from Classen SAS.  We took a couple of charter buses to Dallas for a performance at a festival.  All in all it was an enjoyable day.  Loud, but enjoyable.

It was enjoyable because I got to hang out with Madi for the day.  I’m grateful that she wanted me to come on the trip and wanted me to sit by her on the bus.  I know not to take that for granted.

Madi’s group, Strings 1, did a phenomenal job and got a Superior rating for their performance.  After that we spent the afternoon at an amusement park and the evening at a mall.

I thought the ride back would be more subdued because the kids were tired.  Not quite.  It was so loud on the bus that I could barely hear the music from my ear buds.  And what would make a long trip home on a loud bus full of 6th graders even better?  Vomit.  Fortunately I did not have to clean it up.  But I did hold a flashlight for moral support.

We arrived home at midnight.  Great day, but glad to be home.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

