jump to navigation

The Ghosts of Birthdays Past January 8, 2013

Posted by clintcarter in Beets, Friends.
trackback

36 years old.  That’s what I am today.  36 years old.

The number itself doesn’t seem right.  I’m not denying that I’m 36, nor do I feel that 36 is particularly old.

It seems surreal.  Perhaps I just never imagined myself as being 36.

I’ve always enjoyed my birthdays and in recent years birthweeks.  Today in particular I’m taking the day off from counting calories.  There’s a Mexican dinner and banana pudding with my name on it this evening.

But the part of my birthday I always enjoy most is sharing it with friends.  Which is why I thoroughly enjoyed my lunch in the cold today and why I’m looking forward to dinner tonight.  Conversations not calories – although if I can get them both at the same time it’s even better 🙂

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

