jump to navigation

New connections and new beginnings May 4, 2008

Posted by clintcarter in Church Planting, Family, Life.
trackback

Carey and I spent all day Friday in Columbia, MO.  Shout out to Briton, the Swiss Miss, and the Scholes for tag-teaming the kids so we could get away.

We spent the first half of the day getting to know Brad and Holly Andrews.  It was a blessing to sit down with like minded people and talk about life and planting churches.  I’m always amazed (though I guess I shouldn’t be) at how quickly you can establish a meaningful relationship with other believers.  I’m looking forward to future conversations with the Andews.

The second part of the day was spent hanging out with the soon to be Mr. and Mrs. Pritchard.  I’m officiating their wedding in a couple of weeks and we were wrapping up their pre-marital counseling.  I’m always amazed (though I guess I shouldn’t be) at how incredible a marriage relationship can be.  When we start talking about honor, conflict resolution, finances, and intimacy, it reminds me of what a ridiculously great marriage Carey and I have.  As we share the principles that have guided our relationship, it’s merely the sales pitch of a satisfied customer that has seen this stuff work over and over again.  I’m excited about Jen and Ross’s new journey and I think they have laid the foundation for what can be an incredible marriage.  My hope is that it will be even better than ours (if that’s even possible)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment